Jeep Enthusiast Forums banner

San Diego Area

2M views 41K replies 369 participants last post by  Joe Dillard 
#1 · (Edited)
Looking to hook up with some beginning to intermediate off-roaders in the San Diego area.

I am a newb to jeeping but not to common sense. I bought a jeep to try, and if I like it I will buy another and give this one to my daughter.

I am truly a quick learner and looking for other beginners or some old salt that is just willing to share the wisdom of their experience.

I would like to go jeeping at least once a month and of course more during the learning stages.

Currently, fire roads are all I have found around hear and a few construction areas.

What I am proposing is that all the way south newbs UNITE... if we can find some old salts to come along we can all learn faster. But I say lets get this thing rolling...

WHO IS WITH ME....?

Current jeep is

88 YJ
31x10.5.15 BFG ATs
I6 258 carbed
Pretty good condition but I am replacing all the parts that should have been replaced ages ago. (Hoses/clamps/Top etc...)
(The jeep sat for 3 years so I'm shaking out all the cobwebs...)

See less See more
Reactions: w6pea
#8,943 ·
Hello Jason. :wave: Are you ready for your football?? :2thumbsup::cheers2:
Oh I'm ready! Tonight we are in Chicago. Our QB situation definitely has me worried though.

I just noticed that my yearly membership expired. I'm thinking that I will wait to see how paying for another year will be helpful. I can still post only not post pictures, or go into the 'secret room' which I never went into anyways.

What do you think.
You can still post pictures. You just cannot access the members only area of the forum.

#8,946 ·
Now you have to delete your mentioning of the mentioning.
You do too for... well.. because.

Oh, and, I'M HERE!! What a ****ty drive across... At least I was getting 36 mpg the whole time :) :rofl:

I'm in the process of uploading a few pics i took on the way and will post them in GD probably...