Jeep Enthusiast Forums banner

San Diego Area

2M views 41K replies 369 participants last post by  Joe Dillard 
#1 · (Edited)
Looking to hook up with some beginning to intermediate off-roaders in the San Diego area.

I am a newb to jeeping but not to common sense. I bought a jeep to try, and if I like it I will buy another and give this one to my daughter.

I am truly a quick learner and looking for other beginners or some old salt that is just willing to share the wisdom of their experience.

I would like to go jeeping at least once a month and of course more during the learning stages.

Currently, fire roads are all I have found around hear and a few construction areas.

What I am proposing is that all the way south newbs UNITE... if we can find some old salts to come along we can all learn faster. But I say lets get this thing rolling...

WHO IS WITH ME....?

Current jeep is

88 YJ
31x10.5.15 BFG ATs
I6 258 carbed
Pretty good condition but I am replacing all the parts that should have been replaced ages ago. (Hoses/clamps/Top etc...)
(The jeep sat for 3 years so I'm shaking out all the cobwebs...)

See less See more
Reactions: w6pea
#8,061 ·
Cross posting is encouraged. :D

Yeah, that was about the 5-6th time I wheeled with Wally and some of his friends.

My next trip to that area I'll FOR SURE wheel more in CO & less in Utah/Moab. I just don't know when that'll be though. :( Perhaps if I can squeeze 4-5 days off in a row to make it worth my time and $ in fuel costs, I'll go again later this year before it starts to get too chilly.

#8,062 · (Edited)
Looks like you guys (and gals) had a blast! I went back and read that thread and got a wee bit home sick.:crying:
Hope you don't mind I posted the link to that thread... some great pics on there!:2thumbsup:
Hey theres stuff to do even out here. Just keep in mind cactus is not your friend.

Heres a run we did at Supersition couple weeks ago.