Jeep Enthusiast Forums banner

San Diego Area

2M views 41K replies 369 participants last post by  Joe Dillard 
#1 · (Edited)
Looking to hook up with some beginning to intermediate off-roaders in the San Diego area.

I am a newb to jeeping but not to common sense. I bought a jeep to try, and if I like it I will buy another and give this one to my daughter.

I am truly a quick learner and looking for other beginners or some old salt that is just willing to share the wisdom of their experience.

I would like to go jeeping at least once a month and of course more during the learning stages.

Currently, fire roads are all I have found around hear and a few construction areas.

What I am proposing is that all the way south newbs UNITE... if we can find some old salts to come along we can all learn faster. But I say lets get this thing rolling...

WHO IS WITH ME....?

Current jeep is

88 YJ
31x10.5.15 BFG ATs
I6 258 carbed
Pretty good condition but I am replacing all the parts that should have been replaced ages ago. (Hoses/clamps/Top etc...)
(The jeep sat for 3 years so I'm shaking out all the cobwebs...)

See less See more
Reactions: w6pea
#8,041 ·
True, I was talking about the Cherokee, but could not remember whos it was.

It's good that you figured it out anyway :2thumbsup::thumbsup::cheers2:

And I still can't go on Friday :crying:
work stinks i was thinking about calling in another sick day but i'll have to pass can't afford to use them all up there's plenty of fridays to come :rofl:

#8,042 ·
as San Diego area? Or am I really in the middle of NOWHERE! :crying:
welcome sean :wave: and yeah your kind of in the middle of no where but don't be too sad i'm always out in glamis with my dirt bike trailer and oh yeah don't forget the ladies!! So aaahhhh october for halloween you can count on me to be out there, but don't be a stranger come on down for some wheeling some time. :thumbsup:

#8,043 ·
Glad to be here...

Thanks for all of the :welcome: post!