Jeep Enthusiast Forums banner

San Diego Area

2M views 41K replies 369 participants last post by  Joe Dillard 
#1 · (Edited)
Looking to hook up with some beginning to intermediate off-roaders in the San Diego area.

I am a newb to jeeping but not to common sense. I bought a jeep to try, and if I like it I will buy another and give this one to my daughter.

I am truly a quick learner and looking for other beginners or some old salt that is just willing to share the wisdom of their experience.

I would like to go jeeping at least once a month and of course more during the learning stages.

Currently, fire roads are all I have found around hear and a few construction areas.

What I am proposing is that all the way south newbs UNITE... if we can find some old salts to come along we can all learn faster. But I say lets get this thing rolling...

WHO IS WITH ME....?

Current jeep is

88 YJ
31x10.5.15 BFG ATs
I6 258 carbed
Pretty good condition but I am replacing all the parts that should have been replaced ages ago. (Hoses/clamps/Top etc...)
(The jeep sat for 3 years so I'm shaking out all the cobwebs...)

See less See more
Reactions: w6pea
#41,201 ·
sure. more the merrier. My off season projects got started to late so I'm going to miss this coming weekend but should be ready after that, We go to superstition and johnson valley when we can and corral canyon in the meantime.

couple friends are going up to JV this friday
Thanks for the response. I just got back from the Dusy Ershim. We went the week that they closed the trail for the winter. There was some talk amongst my friends about New Years at Superstition. I'm a little apprehensive as I don't want to listen to blaring mariachi music until 0500. As strange as this may sound I have never been to Corral Canyon and would love to get out there sometime.

#41,202 ·
I like kicking old things back to life.
I needed help with a 2006 2dr LWB unlimited so I posted a new topic in the TJ tech forum.