San Diego Area - Page 2205 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > South West USA > California Jeep Forum > SanDiego > San Diego Area

15 x 8 Black D-Window Steel Wheels Set of 4Magnaflow SS Cat Back Exhaust System, Street, High ClearanRCV Heavy Duty Axle Shafts Now Shipping at Baseline4x4.com

Unread 07-12-2013, 03:03 PM   #33061
brokenujoint
1997 TJ Wrangler 

Wow . that was like Calculus when I just started learning my fractions.... I need to learn some lingo.Think I'm gonna hit up Ocean beach pier tonight and see what happens. Haven't fished in decades.

Unread 07-12-2013, 03:14 PM   #33062
RikRotorhead
1988 YJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Speed-Freek View Post

I have just been using my SCUBA equip. to get em lately, that way I can be more picky with what I am having for dinner! I have a "JBL Mangnum 44" triple band speargun.

PM me sometime if you wanna come up north to kill fishes! I have a few poles and gear...
I haven't been spear fishing for years. I always loved it.
Hawaiian Sling for free dives. I borrowed a three band from my friend all the time for SCUBA. Forget the brand.
Where are you taking fish from? Are there any good kelp beds left in the Oceanside area?
We learned a trick spearfishing...
Find two or three kelp stocks close together and hide inside them. The fish can't see the bubbles as well and you just wait. Doesn't work that great when there's a lot of surge tho'.
I'muna have to dust off my equipment. It's the time of the season...
RJC#512
RikRotorhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-12-2013, 03:45 PM   #33063
Michaelgoesrawr
Web Wheeler

1988 YJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by brokenujoint