Jeep Enthusiast Forums banner

San Diego Area

2M views 41K replies 369 participants last post by  Joe Dillard 
#1 · (Edited)
Looking to hook up with some beginning to intermediate off-roaders in the San Diego area.

I am a newb to jeeping but not to common sense. I bought a jeep to try, and if I like it I will buy another and give this one to my daughter.

I am truly a quick learner and looking for other beginners or some old salt that is just willing to share the wisdom of their experience.

I would like to go jeeping at least once a month and of course more during the learning stages.

Currently, fire roads are all I have found around hear and a few construction areas.

What I am proposing is that all the way south newbs UNITE... if we can find some old salts to come along we can all learn faster. But I say lets get this thing rolling...

WHO IS WITH ME....?

Current jeep is

88 YJ
31x10.5.15 BFG ATs
I6 258 carbed
Pretty good condition but I am replacing all the parts that should have been replaced ages ago. (Hoses/clamps/Top etc...)
(The jeep sat for 3 years so I'm shaking out all the cobwebs...)

See less See more
Reactions: w6pea
#41,102 ·
Sure is quiet around here lately. The whole Wheeling Neighborhood has slowed....

With the weather being on the cold side, I let the cement cure a bit longer before driving on it. The truck fits nicely and was easy to maneuver it back towards the far end.

I pulled the camper off and the bass boat will go in front of it out of the way.

#41,104 ·
Meh, Facebook is where all of the trolls are.

Including me... :peaking:

I've actually been doing a lot of Jeep stuff lately. Fuel pump in the ZJ was long overdue for replacement, got new key fobs programmed up, new speakers and tweeters, new LED's... Next up on the block is to lift this beotch with a little help from Kolak.