Jeep Enthusiast Forums banner

San Diego Area

2M views 41K replies 369 participants last post by  Joe Dillard 
#1 · (Edited)
Looking to hook up with some beginning to intermediate off-roaders in the San Diego area.

I am a newb to jeeping but not to common sense. I bought a jeep to try, and if I like it I will buy another and give this one to my daughter.

I am truly a quick learner and looking for other beginners or some old salt that is just willing to share the wisdom of their experience.

I would like to go jeeping at least once a month and of course more during the learning stages.

Currently, fire roads are all I have found around hear and a few construction areas.

What I am proposing is that all the way south newbs UNITE... if we can find some old salts to come along we can all learn faster. But I say lets get this thing rolling...

WHO IS WITH ME....?

Current jeep is

88 YJ
31x10.5.15 BFG ATs
I6 258 carbed
Pretty good condition but I am replacing all the parts that should have been replaced ages ago. (Hoses/clamps/Top etc...)
(The jeep sat for 3 years so I'm shaking out all the cobwebs...)

See less See more
Reactions: w6pea
#40,986 ·
Dang - I won't be in SoCal again until Jan 16th.
What kind of trailer do you have?
An off road camper type, one that will hauls a jeep or just a utility trailer?

Can I borrow it?

We met once in the parking lot at Ronson Court in Clairmont Mesa once so that makes us friends. ;). I was checking out the YJ you had back before some one else decided they liked it better than you. Or am I mistaken and have you confused with another Moderator?

Sorry! I didn't mean to kick you in the shin on 2 unhappy subjects.
First one I was just kidding.

Been awhile since I dropped in here.

Wanted to say hi to everyone who knows me and to those who don't.

I want to get out more in the dirt.
I originally got my 1st jeep to explore with my wife.
After I put lockers in it, she's afraid to go out with me. :)
That's my excuse.