Jeep Enthusiast Forums banner

San Diego Area

2M views 41K replies 369 participants last post by  Joe Dillard 
#1 · (Edited)
Looking to hook up with some beginning to intermediate off-roaders in the San Diego area.

I am a newb to jeeping but not to common sense. I bought a jeep to try, and if I like it I will buy another and give this one to my daughter.

I am truly a quick learner and looking for other beginners or some old salt that is just willing to share the wisdom of their experience.

I would like to go jeeping at least once a month and of course more during the learning stages.

Currently, fire roads are all I have found around hear and a few construction areas.

What I am proposing is that all the way south newbs UNITE... if we can find some old salts to come along we can all learn faster. But I say lets get this thing rolling...

WHO IS WITH ME....?

Current jeep is

88 YJ
31x10.5.15 BFG ATs
I6 258 carbed
Pretty good condition but I am replacing all the parts that should have been replaced ages ago. (Hoses/clamps/Top etc...)
(The jeep sat for 3 years so I'm shaking out all the cobwebs...)

See less See more
Reactions: w6pea
#34,761 ·
wow. Sorry man.... Maybe some rockers? My civic was literally 2 days old and I got hit from behind at a red light (only about a 10 mph hit but enough to warrant a repair) and I was pissed!!!!. Then as soon as I moved to SD I went into a taco shop and an old lady passed me by as I was walking in. I glanced back a few seconds later as I opened the shops door (probably to see if she had a nice butt) and saw she was parked next to me... When I came out to leave I noticed a dent in my door. The ****** wacked her door into mine..... I was furious!!!! Only dent I have so far.

#34,762 ·