Jeep Enthusiast Forums banner

San Diego Area

2M views 41K replies 369 participants last post by  Joe Dillard 
#1 · (Edited)
Looking to hook up with some beginning to intermediate off-roaders in the San Diego area.

I am a newb to jeeping but not to common sense. I bought a jeep to try, and if I like it I will buy another and give this one to my daughter.

I am truly a quick learner and looking for other beginners or some old salt that is just willing to share the wisdom of their experience.

I would like to go jeeping at least once a month and of course more during the learning stages.

Currently, fire roads are all I have found around hear and a few construction areas.

What I am proposing is that all the way south newbs UNITE... if we can find some old salts to come along we can all learn faster. But I say lets get this thing rolling...

WHO IS WITH ME....?

Current jeep is

88 YJ
31x10.5.15 BFG ATs
I6 258 carbed
Pretty good condition but I am replacing all the parts that should have been replaced ages ago. (Hoses/clamps/Top etc...)
(The jeep sat for 3 years so I'm shaking out all the cobwebs...)

See less See more
Reactions: w6pea
#2,143 ·
Eric, I know you do.

You can go wheeling as is, you did last week.

Pay me gas, I'll come see if there is anything I can do.

There are 2 guys from my shop that said there coming on Sat, so I figure maybe one will show up. The queston is when and where?

#2,145 ·
Here, this weekend.

I would like to know the where and when?

When are you getting the winch on the rubicon Matt?

If not, when are you giving me a great deal on a winch?

#2,147 ·
Im up for some wheelin this weekend if Im not in the desert...yall seem like some crazy ****ers. Should be fun. And where are these underage girls at...I wanna go!!! :cheers:

#2,150 ·
It's a wonder anyone actually comes to this thread anymore.

:cheers: :cheers2: :teehee: :brickwall

Um... watch this...

Are we going to take our jeeps out in the dirt this weekend?