Jeep Enthusiast Forums banner

San Diego Area

2M views 41K replies 369 participants last post by  Joe Dillard 
#1 · (Edited)
Looking to hook up with some beginning to intermediate off-roaders in the San Diego area.

I am a newb to jeeping but not to common sense. I bought a jeep to try, and if I like it I will buy another and give this one to my daughter.

I am truly a quick learner and looking for other beginners or some old salt that is just willing to share the wisdom of their experience.

I would like to go jeeping at least once a month and of course more during the learning stages.

Currently, fire roads are all I have found around hear and a few construction areas.

What I am proposing is that all the way south newbs UNITE... if we can find some old salts to come along we can all learn faster. But I say lets get this thing rolling...

WHO IS WITH ME....?

Current jeep is

88 YJ
31x10.5.15 BFG ATs
I6 258 carbed
Pretty good condition but I am replacing all the parts that should have been replaced ages ago. (Hoses/clamps/Top etc...)
(The jeep sat for 3 years so I'm shaking out all the cobwebs...)

See less See more
Reactions: w6pea
#21,141 ·
:

I suppose I could camp with you guys...as long as nobody I know sees me associating with a bunch of wrangler owners :shhh:
:cheers2:
hey we can make an XJ only camp, may be small attendance numbers though. haha

#21,142 ·
my Wife will be there as well. And we have another female TJ owner more than likely camping with us as well. I MAY be able to convince the wife to head out Thursday afternoon. she said she would think about it. In the meantime though Eric just come get the sign and stuff as planned.

#21,144 ·
Change of plans, looks like i managed to convince the wife to head out Thursday after all. Eric, you wanna meet up somewhere and Caravan it out there again? maybe meet up at Packards in Ramona again?