Jeep Enthusiast Forums banner

San Diego Area

2M views 41K replies 369 participants last post by  Joe Dillard 
#1 · (Edited)
Looking to hook up with some beginning to intermediate off-roaders in the San Diego area.

I am a newb to jeeping but not to common sense. I bought a jeep to try, and if I like it I will buy another and give this one to my daughter.

I am truly a quick learner and looking for other beginners or some old salt that is just willing to share the wisdom of their experience.

I would like to go jeeping at least once a month and of course more during the learning stages.

Currently, fire roads are all I have found around hear and a few construction areas.

What I am proposing is that all the way south newbs UNITE... if we can find some old salts to come along we can all learn faster. But I say lets get this thing rolling...

WHO IS WITH ME....?

Current jeep is

88 YJ
31x10.5.15 BFG ATs
I6 258 carbed
Pretty good condition but I am replacing all the parts that should have been replaced ages ago. (Hoses/clamps/Top etc...)
(The jeep sat for 3 years so I'm shaking out all the cobwebs...)

See less See more
Reactions: w6pea
#25,962 ·
Stone Brewing has good food and beer but it packs on a Saturday night and the service is sloooooww....

So Taylor... I'm cornfused. Sunday is OK after 6:30?
I'm OK with either day but next weekend is out for us.
I wont be off work until after 9pm on sunday... those dang christians and their church:rofl:

I am free saturday night after 6ish... I will be working on the heep all day, or really any time next week.

let me know.

#25,967 ·
Love my huskey 160piece socket set. Only missing 1 piece after almost 5 years of use. And only the 3/4'' ratchet has gotten to a point where I have to hold the switch on it so it ratchets only one direction and doesn't switch.

#25,968 ·