OK, repair and BEER day... - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > South West USA > California Jeep Forum > SanDiego > OK, repair and BEER day...

Magnaflow SS Cat Back Exhaust System, Street, High ClearanIntroducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineBrand New! Quadratec LED Headlights!

Unread 05-05-2010, 08:38 AM   #1
lazebum
2001 WJ 

OK, repair and BEER day...

Ladies and Gentlemen,

I am throwing this out there, i need to replace the waterpump and timing belt in my WJ (4x4 4.0) and the waterpump and timing in my 00 Jetta 1.8t

I have all the parts but i am a little worried about doing this job as i have never done one before. SO i am throwing this out, Saturday, if anyone can come or if i can go to someones house, i will supply the beer of your choice if you just keep me from compleatly ruining the cars. From what i understand the jeep is pretty stright forward and the jetta, well it might be a little bit of a pain but again from what i have read the hardest part is contining the mess of antifreeze.

So if anyone in the Temecula area or Oceanside area is down for a beer saturday i would appricate the help. Also if done at my casa, i might provide steaks for dinner and pizza for lunch, or whatever is decided. But i dont know if i have all tools needed.

01 4.0 WJ - Kolak Brake upgrade, Addaco rear sway bar, 3' OME springs, JKS Adj Track Bar, Bilstine Shocks, MOOG Steering Stablizer and TRE's, IRO SYE front kit with a Double Cardan drive shaft, DANA 44a rear swap, booster seat, 7yrold Son, "Don't Tread On Me" Sticker and plates, oh yeah that is how i roll!!
lazebum is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-05-2010, 09:58 AM   #2
jbolty

1990 YJ Wrangler