100% new to the San Diego area - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > Four Wheeling Forums > Wheelin' Neighborhood > South West USA > California Jeep Forum > SanDiego > 100% new to the San Diego area

FS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitFlowmaster's Force II Axle-back exhaust system for the 201FS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great value

Unread 04-06-2009, 08:55 PM   #1
lonestarrebeltx
1976 FSJ Wagoneer 

100% new to the San Diego area

I am completely new to the San Diego area just transferred here from Pensacola with the USMC and i was wondering if there is a close place to Camp Pendleton that i can go that there will be people there to kinda take me under there wing and give me a tug if i need it. I have never done rocks, but i have done lots of dirt trails/mud. any advice for this weekend would be great. i really dont want to travel too far (more than an hour). but if any of yall know of clubs or just groups that meet up around here please let me know.

thanks
tyler

lonestarrebeltx is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-06-2009, 09:05 PM   #2
Poobah
1997 TJ Wrangler