So someone is giving me a faded hardtop... - Page 2 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Technical Discussions > Paint and Body > So someone is giving me a faded hardtop...

JK Front Lower Adjustable Control Arms!QTP Low Profile Cutouts Now @ MarylandSpeed- Free ShippingOPTIC ARMOR WINDOWS all sale now !!!!!!!!

Unread 09-03-2013, 07:16 PM   #16
trailboss
2002 TJ Wrangler 

That's interesting, although your talking about a different usage. I have personally seen Rhino get torn to crap on pickups used to haul bricks, where the Durabak held up fine. I've no personal experience with Line-x: just what I heard from the construction crew doing the add-on for our hospital. A couple of them are using Durabak and one the Duplicolor stuff, which he hates. I'd wager not many folks are doing the kind of things that would tear up a bed-liner with their Jeeps: just too small for any real use. But we do have a ton of pickups on site, most using one liner or another. For the money, for a DIY'er, it's hard to beat.

An educated, armed populace cannot be enslaved.
trailboss is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-22-2013, 02:13 PM   #17
Ajcobosco
1998 TJ Wrangler 

My spice top was really faded. I used penetrol and it turned out great.

image-1313217569.jpg

image-3807382485.jpg
Ajcobosco is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-22-2013, 02:17 PM   #18
Ajcobosco
1998 TJ Wrangler 

O and penetrol costed me less then $10. I would say that's the best bang for your buck!
Unread 09-22-2013, 02:22 PM   #19
Ajcobosco
1998 TJ Wrangler 

I had also used this on the bumper. Black plastic ad metal
Unread 09-22-2013, 02:24 PM   #20
Ajcobosco
1998 TJ Wrangler 

I have also used it on my bumper so it does work on black plastic and metal
Unread 09-23-2013, 04:03 AM   #21
Zone