Where my Jeep TAKES me! - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > Where my Jeep TAKES me!

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineToxic Brakes - 3000 PSI Braided Stainless Steel Brake LineCess Recovery Gear Snatch Tow Strap OffRoad @ ROCKRIDGE4WD

Unread 03-06-2002, 11:41 PM   #1
Jeff Alu

Where my Jeep TAKES me!

Well, I'm a photographer and I do lots of shooting in the deserts of Southern CA. I have a 96 Grand Cherokee which I abuse quite a bit. It's missing the front bumper, I've had it trapped in the mud in a "Dry" lake. Took an 80 year old local, his tractor, and lots of chain (and about 6 hours) to pull me out. On another trip to the desert, I got TWO flat tires, within 10 mins., And I only had one spare!. Well, I'm sure this is nothing compared to some of the situations you' all have been in. But I love my Jeep to pieces!

Just wanted to show you some of the places my Jeep has taken me via my photos. You can check them out at:

Digital Gallery

Hope you enjoy them,

Jeff

Oh Yeah, here's my Jeep after we got it out of the "dry" lake. Had to rip off the bumper to hook up the chain:

Jeep1
Jeep2

Jeff Alu is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-07-2002, 07:00 AM   #2
01Sport
2002 WJ 

Wow, you are quite the photographer. Those pics are awesome. Wish I could do that.

Your Grand looks good with all that mud on it. Sounds like it was quite the job.

Keep on Jeepin!

Sold:
2001 TJ Sport :(
01Sport is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-07-2002, 11:51 AM   #3
Jeff Alu

Yeah, I love the mud on the outside, just not the inside! Although this was dry desert mud, it had been baked by the sun for years, and was very purified. It actually came out very easily, no smell, etc. Lucky me...
Unread 03-07-2002, 02:56 PM   #4