The Wasteland Survival Guide: Engineering Greta - Page 333 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > The Wasteland Survival Guide: Engineering Greta

Savvy/Currie Aluminum Control ArmsROCK BOTTOM prices on LIFT KITS at Rockridge4wd!! WANT TO December Specials at Jeephut.com

Unread 06-23-2013, 07:28 PM   #4981
G Beasley
2005 LJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by unholycowgod View Post
Stupid question time (hand raised from the dimly-lit back of the class)

Are you referring to the shaft of the shocks, or axle shafts?

I'm quite a bit interested in how this turns out - your comment about handling over pot holes got my attention. As I'm relatively new to the Jeep thing (at least with a TJ), I had just assumed it was a combination of short wheel base and "it's a Jeep, of course it rides rough." But ever since I bought mine it's had a pretty rough ride; even after changing all my shocks last year it's still pretty rough going over holes and bumps. Jarring, I think, is the best word to describe it. So this has me thinking, is it something else? Something in the axle?
I doubt its anything in the axle , if it was you would hear it . When I had stock shocks , stock springs and the stock sway bar my jeep was rough . The ride after I lifted it and added the antirock was much better , less choppy is the description I would use .

Unread 06-24-2013, 09:51 AM   #4982
Sundowner
Scourge of Monkeys

2003 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cuder View Post
It's been over a year ago since I made this picture. I thought it was pretty damn good, so I'm posting it again. Your beard matches the tail.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cuder View Post