The Wasteland Survival Guide: Engineering Greta - Page 307 - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #4591 of 8099 Old 05-14-2013, 01:53 PM
MadLefty
1997 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by unholycowgod View Post
An Australian underclass transient worker? They seem to have mastered the epic beardness thing at least.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Swagman

I always wondered about the name though. It doesn't have an obvious reference, that I'm aware of, relating to any of the typical subjects of discourse: beer, boobs, Fallout, etc.
hahah well I work in the medical field so my first connection was of course medical If only I could have bearded awesomness at work...

Thanks for the advice Sundowner and I meant to say $1800 right this second Also, in my my research I noticed alot of controversy in a regear of the d35 compared to just getting rid of it. Any thoughts?

And Suspiciously Named Girly Things Kit soon?!?

Last edited by MadLefty; 05-14-2013 at 03:49 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4592 of 8099 Old 05-14-2013, 04:44 PM
HONDOK9
2004 TJ Wrangler 

Sundowner=Top Gun reference?

You can have cheap, and you can have quality, but you can't have both!
post #4593 of 8099 Old 05-14-2013, 05:34 PM
balzer
2001 TJ Wrangler 

http://sundownersmcsfv.com/index.html

They have other chapters all over the US

2001 TJ SE
1971 J4800 gladiator

post #4594 of 8099 Old 05-14-2013, 06:22 PM
Steelo805
1996 XJ Cherokee 

The local private forest service is known as the sundowners
post #4595 of 8099 Old 05-14-2013, 08:01 PM Thread Starter
Sundowner
2003 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by unholycowgod View Post
An Australian underclass transient worker?
Well I am rather transient...

Quote:
Originally Posted by MadLefty View Post
Thanks for the advice Sundowner and I meant to say $1800 right this second Also, in my my research I noticed alot of controversy in a regear of the d35 compared to just getting rid of it. Any thoughts?