Ugly Betty - TJ Magnum V8 Conversion and more - Page 40 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > Ugly Betty - TJ Magnum V8 Conversion and more

Trick Tabs - NalinMFG.comCCOR is your 1 stop source for everything Jeep!TJ 5.25" Speaker Adapters - NalinMFG

Unread 01-18-2014, 02:13 PM   #586
Rubicon0311
Trust me, I'm a pilot

2005 TJ Wrangler 

I say make inners....always a pain trying to clean out the engine bay.

Rubicon0311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-12-2014, 04:18 PM   #587
tyjreid

Jason, I've know you've discussed it before but, when you wired your speedo did you us the two wires from the dodge plug and a 5 volt supply from the ecu?
tyjreid is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-12-2014, 05:58 PM   #588
Jason
2005 TJ Wrangler 

I don't remember, so that means it must have been straight forward.

All the speed sensor is is a 5V, ground, and signal to the PCM. I seem to recall that I had to wire in all the jeep stuff from the fire wall back (Neutral sense, speedo, fuel level) into the Dodge harness.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ashland82391 View Post
We're men! We don't need no stinkin directions!
Jason is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-07-2014, 08:32 AM   #589
silvertub2000
2000 TJ Wrangler 

Awesome job!, I wanna do similar swap, you should swap axles out with the dodge lol be a cool rig
silvertub2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 04-11-2014, 10:31 AM   #590
Jason
2005 TJ Wrangler