Ugly Betty - TJ Magnum V8 Conversion and more - Page 30 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > Ugly Betty - TJ Magnum V8 Conversion and more

The Original 3/8" Ruffstuff Diff Cover!Ruffstuff 3 Link Kit!The Ruffstuff Optima Battery Box!

Unread 02-24-2013, 09:09 AM   #436
Jason
2005 TJ Wrangler 

I specifically avoided putting a winch on the 2005, but I think this one is going to get a winch.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ashland82391 View Post
We're men! We don't need no stinkin directions!
Jason is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-24-2013, 09:11 AM   #437
Rubicon0311
Trust me, I'm a pilot

2005 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason View Post
I specifically avoided putting a winch on the 2005, but I think this one is going to get a winch.
I never thought I would need one since I don't wheel alone, but it is so much easier to just pull the cable out, and flip a switch. No need to pull the straps out or anything. Probably one of my better investments, however I should have dropped the extra dough on a Warn and not the Smittybilt. I've heard horror stories.
Rubicon0311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-24-2013, 09:19 AM   #438
Jason
2005 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rubicon0311 View Post
I never thought I would need one since I don't wheel alone, but it is so much easier to just pull the cable out, and flip a switch. No need to pull the straps out or anything. Probably one of my better investments, however I should have dropped the extra dough on a Warn and not the Smittybilt. I've heard horror stories.