Ugly Betty - TJ Magnum V8 Conversion and more - Page 28 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > Ugly Betty - TJ Magnum V8 Conversion and more

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineOfficial Chassis Saver Rust Preventive Truck & Auto UnFS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye Kit

Unread 02-16-2013, 08:55 PM   #406
Jason
Sarcastic Genius

2005 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by 87yellowyj View Post
This thing is turning out really cool, good luck my friend
Thanks. I'm just getting started.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Copperhead89 View Post
Jason, thanks for posting the link. I may have to get one of those.
You're welcome. I'm going to buy another one or two so I have them when I need them.

Your headers look great, btw.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Copperhead89 View Post
The transmission vent on Torqueflite automatics is typically at the bottom of the bellhousing, behind the torque converter.
Ok, thanks. So basically no where near the shift arm, which is what I was afraid of.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ashland82391 View Post
We're men! We don't need no stinkin directions!
Jason is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-17-2013, 06:18 PM   #407
andrewmacc
1998 XJ Cherokee 

Just read all 28 pages. Awesome work. I just bought a running 1997 Ram 1500 5.9L that I intent to put into the XJ. One tons, 37"-40"s, and a lot of hills around here, the 4.0L struggles to get up and go..