Ugly Betty - TJ Magnum V8 Conversion and more - Page 22 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > Ugly Betty - TJ Magnum V8 Conversion and more

New DEAL OF THE WEEK at ROCKRIDGE 4WD!FS: Wrangler RGB Multicolor Fog Light LEDs: Awesome EffectFS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye Kit

Unread 01-26-2013, 10:17 AM   #316
Rubicon0311
Trust me, I'm a pilot

2005 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason View Post
I got some progress this morning. Tranny cooler lines are run and all hooked up. Radiator hoses are cut and installed. De-loomed the O2 sensors and I'm working on rewrapping those wires.

Next is the t-case shifter then I'll put the skid back on. I might fire it up after all that because I can keep it cool now.

Rubicon0311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-26-2013, 10:59 AM   #317
Jason
2005 TJ Wrangler 

For the first time in my life, I ran out of electrical tape.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ashland82391 View Post
We're men! We don't need no stinkin directions!
Jason is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-27-2013, 06:57 AM   #318
Jason
2005 TJ Wrangler 

I got a few things done yesterday. (Weekends rule.) I'm still tweaking the routing of the cooler lines; it looks like the return line will interfere with the front driveshaft a little. No big deal because I can tweak it upwards a smidge. I still need to get something to hold the cooler lines to the frame to make sure they behave. The wires are sorta bundled, but not fully taped and loomed. I'm concerned that there's going to be some wiring issue, so I don't want to tape it all up and have to pull it apart if there's an issue.