Ugly Betty - TJ Magnum V8 Conversion and more - Page 19 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > Ugly Betty - TJ Magnum V8 Conversion and more

FS: Wrangler RGB Multicolor Fog Light LEDs: Awesome EffectSavvy Aluminum Gas Tank SkidFS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye Kit

Unread 01-09-2013, 03:49 PM   #271
Jason
2005 TJ Wrangler 

Thanks. I've been meaning to get to this and I finally tackled it last night.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ashland82391 View Post
We're men! We don't need no stinkin directions!
Jason is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-13-2013, 05:54 PM   #272
Rubicon0311
Trust me, I'm a pilot

2005 TJ Wrangler 

Rubicon0311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-13-2013, 09:02 PM   #273
Jason
2005 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rubicon0311 View Post
Lol. Jerk.

I'm still waiting on my parts from the junk yard. Once I get that stuff, I can get the shifter squared away, lift the front end up a little bit, and figure out the cooling situation.

Since it was super warm yesterday, I removed the evap canisters from the Dodge, expecting to need them to work with the leak detection pump. Then when I went looking for the LDP, it wasn't there. (!!!) I found the plug that should go to the LDP on the truck and it was just plugged off, so I guess I'm good. I need to check the plug to see if the computer expects any of those wires to be tied together. If so, I'll just splice the plug into the wires used by the LDP.

I test fit the airbox, and I need to do something different. The Ram box isn't even close to fitting. I think I need to get a Durango set up.

Quote:
Unread 01-13-2013, 09:07 PM   #274
Rubicon0311
Trust me, I'm a pilot

2005 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason View Post
Lol. Jerk.