1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1546 of 5952 Old 02-05-2013, 01:19 PM Thread Starter
Hendrix
TJOTY 2013

1997 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cuder
Man that looks good. I thought this was funny from mrblaine. I'm a painter also.
http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/f9/fo.../#post14910938
That's awesome, he hit that one on the head.

I am installing the rocker armor today, along with the windshield frame and hinges. That's probably about all I can get done till next week when I bedliner the inside, bottom sides of the fenders and the inside on my other Jeep. I figure while I am spraying bedliner I might as well hit the Flop with a little Love.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

K.C.C.O.
Carpe Diem

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #1547 of 5952 Old 02-05-2013, 04:01 PM
2000GrayTJ
1999 TJ Wrangler 

Are you using Raptor for the liner? We've used pretty much every DIY kit here at work and my boss seems to like Raptor for coloured/exterior jobs, IMO tho it doesn't seem to be much more than glorified textured paint (we usually end up top coating as well for exterior jobs). Holds up alright but for all out toughness Pro-Form makes a solid DIY product in black (obviously neither of them come close to the real stuff). I will admit I've never seen/sprayed Raptor in plain black though, only tintable.

Just my .02 great work so far, paint looks great.

good from far, far from good.
'99 TJ frame-off rebuild: http://jeepforum.com/forum/f22/99-tj-frame-off-rolled-bold-1199954/
post #1548 of 5952 Old 02-05-2013, 05:03 PM
Bennettj13
2005 TJ Wrangler 

I used AL's and like it quite a bit.

::SELLING HALF OF MY JEEP::

Rear Currie 4" coils - 190 shipped. (They've been sitting in the back of my Jeep for mock up but won't work out for me.)