The_Dealer's soft core build... - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > The_Dealer's soft core build...

GEARSHADE Pocket Tops in stock and available at ROCKRIDGE Yukon Ultimate 35 axle kit for c/clip axles with Yukon ZipUSA Made JK Rear Axles!!! Revolution Gear and Axle

Unread 02-10-2013, 05:05 PM   #1
The_Dealer
2003 KJ Liberty 

The_Dealer's soft core build...

Edited to get this thing organized: So I guess its time to start a build thread. So I bought my tj 2 days before thanksgiving. I had budget build plans before I ever even bought it. This is my first time with a coil spring rig so I'm learning as I go. I started with a 150k mile stock unmolested 2000 TJ 4.0, 32rh, 231, with 3.07 gears. Ran the bb for a while, and wanted a better ride. Also about 2 months after I had it, the 0331 head cracked.

I'll try to keep the current mod list, and a current pic on the front page
Mod List:
3" Bds front coils
Stock front coils in rear
RE superflex lower arms
Skyjacker Hydro's
RK rear upper arms
Homemade disco's
33x10.50 KM2's on 15x8 Soft 8's with 3.75" bs
ATK 4.7 stroker crate motor
Smittybilt D-ring rear bumper
Mopar bumper end caps
1" bl
SYE/CV shaft
Jks rear angled track bar bracket

Day I brought her home

Starting the superflex arm swap

Smittybilt bumper

Here's when I knew i had the bug again

How she sits now(9-26-13)

Unread 02-10-2013, 05:16 PM   #2
TJsjeeptj
1997 TJ Wrangler 

Nice start. If you don't mind me asking how much did you pay for the crate motor?
TJsjeeptj is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 02-10-2013, 05:36 PM   #3
The_Dealer
2003 KJ Liberty 

Quote:
Originally Posted by TJsjeeptj View Post
Nice start. If you don't mind me asking how much did you pay for the crate motor?