Jeep Enthusiast Forums banner

TechJeeper's contiuation build formerly Project College FUNd

14K views 155 replies 16 participants last post by  TechJeeper 
#1 ·
A little background first. I've been wheeling for 10 years and working on jeeps just as long. I traded my old 98 wrangler project on 1 tons and 42s for a littler and more practical 98 wrangler with a LCG build and some other cool stuff. In the trade I got to keep my Atlas and some other parts. I also have lots of old parts and new parts from the years of jeeping and working on jeeps. The Good: Well thought out and executed LCG suspension Mildly built axles HP D30 and Ford 8.8 Some more good stuff if you search Project College FUNd to see the rest.

My plans include the following:
3.8 Atlas II which now includes new skid and tranny mount and likely some cv drive shafts DONE

Get it back street legal ebrake, gas tank back underneath, tail pipe and front turn signals.DONE

Build front bumper DONE

Build in front rollcage

OLD Stock wheels (Canyons) and 35x12.5 R15 MTR/k tires. On and tested and they work great! DONE

Detroit Locker in the rear. DONE

New heims and TREs all around old ones are getting sloppy. In Progress

RE 3.5" Springs to take the load of all the extra weight this thing has. Done

Take 1" drop down out of skid plate mounts. New front seats.Done

Seat belts/harnesses all around.Done

Rework the tube fenders to ditch all the bondo. In Progress.

New ShocksCosts Money

PSC Steering upgradeDone

Build Tire CarrierIn Progress

LineXed Floor.Ready but need the money$$

Finish building Dana 60 RearIn Progress

Motor Swap Done

HD Power InverterResearching

Reinstall CB RADIO

Some pics:

Attachments

See less See more
#3 ·
3 link with panhard in the front 2.5 rough country progressive rate coils 12" travel shocks