Super Cheap XJ Build - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > Super Cheap XJ Build

Ruffstuff Axle Simple Swap Kit!TJ BDS 2" suspension lift!! FINALLY a GREAT 2" lNitro Gear Packages Now Available at Rockridge 4wd

Unread 02-04-2015, 02:01 PM   #1
VR1

Super Cheap XJ Build

My name is Sterling. I am a college student in New Mexico and needed a vehicle, so looking for a cheap Cherokee, I found one on craigslist that would suit my needs. I have a habit of trading items on craigslist so this fit the bill since the previous owner was willing to trade a laptop I got plus $100.

In total I payed $210 for the 94 XJ, and it looks the part. The owner said that a tree fell and hit the front knocking out a motor mount and making the engine block un-usable. The Jeep has all parts other than the block and the front grill.

Over the next couple of months I am going to attempt to make this road worthy. Chime in if you have any ideas or any assorted comments or thoughts. They will be welcome since I have little experience with these Jeeps but am eager to learn.

Last edited by VR1; 02-17-2015 at 06:08 PM..
VR1 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 02-04-2015, 02:10 PM   #2
VR1

Engine Bay Painting

I took some panels off of the Jeep and decided to start painting the engine bay.

Unread 02-04-2015, 04:52 PM   #3
VR1

I decided to clean it, and it was a bit of a mess inside...

It is going to get stripped down:

Unread 02-04-2015, 04:56 PM   #4
JLITTY
1946 CJ2A 

Interested to see what you can accomplish on the cheap . Subscribed
JLITTY is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 02-06-2015, 12:12 AM   #5
91AzXJ
2000 XJ Cherokee 

Very patriotic looking with the red-white and blue..