Starting my 2000 XJ Project - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > Starting my 2000 XJ Project

Smittybilt Products at Oconee Off-Road!Trick Tabs - NalinMFG.comCCOR is your 1 stop source for everything Jeep!

Unread 05-30-2009, 11:31 AM   #1
Nick
2006 WK 

Starting my 2000 XJ Project

Well, I bought my 2000 XJ for $4,900 about a month ago, and am ready to get started. Right now, it is mostly stock except for 2" spacers.

I'm fairly new to the jeep world, and will likely have lots of questions as I go.

I'm wanting to put on a new bumper, I'm liking the Hanson bumpers and they seem reasonably priced. Does anyone have any experience with them?

Also, a cargo rack for the top is a necessity.. again, any recommendations?

Lights.. four circle lights on the cargo rack, and probably two driving lights on the bumper. Again, recommendations?

I'm thinking about upgrading to a 3.5" lift, what kits would be good for that? But, this is my daily driver, I've got 30"s on there now, and probably wouldn't want to go much bigger than 31"s for the sake of the gas mileage, and my wallet. So, getting a bigger lift might not even be a direction I need to go.

Decisions, decisions.. Here are some pictures of the XJ:

Nick is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-30-2009, 11:59 AM   #2
01ClassicXJ
2001 XJ Cherokee 

looking good look at rubicon express for lift kits.

Last edited by 01ClassicXJ; 06-01-2009 at 02:54 PM.. Reason: his pics show now.
01ClassicXJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-30-2009, 12:03 PM   #3
driverdave
1989 MJ Comanche