Sobie's Golden Eagle build - Page 5 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > Sobie's Golden Eagle build

The ULTIMATE "Selectable" Locker System! BroughECGS Fall Sale - 10% Off EVERYTHING!!Gear Packages Available! Your # 1 Diff Shop is ROCKRIDGE 4

Unread 07-27-2012, 01:57 PM   #61
Poncho137
2005 TJ Wrangler 

I have a Question about that top, did you have to mod it to fit? I just bought the same top and im a little nervous to eff up something that i dont know how to fix. Im new to the whole mods-to-the-jeep thing. thanks!

Poncho137 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 07-29-2012, 09:01 AM   #62
Sobie
Bolt-on Maniac

I didn't have to modify the top at all. I did have to take the roll bar padding off since the 03-06 has thicker pads.

Its a nice top but if I could do it again I would go for a safari top, wraparound windjammer and duster combo.
Unread 08-05-2012, 05:59 PM   #63
bojang
2005 TJ Wrangler 

There is a guy on Pirate that could probably hook you up with someone for your axles, project is called Dookeys Revenge or something like that. He could probably tell you where to go to get stuff done. I am pretty sure he is in KC or close by, and I think he likes to help military guys.

Freedom from nags, cranks, government, do-gooders, control-freaks and idiots is all that I ask for.

Never trust a lumpy fart.
bojang is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 08-05-2012, 06:06 PM   #64
lateralus3
1994 ZJ 

Quote:
Originally Posted by bojang
There is a guy on Pirate that could probably hook you up with someone for your axles, project is called Dookeys Revenge or something like that. He could probably tell you where to go to get stuff done. I am pretty sure he is in KC or close by, and I think he likes to help military guys.