The shortbus build thread - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > The shortbus build thread

Yukon Zip Lockers FREE AIR COMPRESSOR AND ROCKRIDGE REBATEToxic Brakes - 3000 PSI Braided Stainless Steel Brake LineTeraflex JK HD Hinged Carrier & Adjustable Spare Tire

Unread 05-27-2014, 12:34 AM   #1
GODMODEX
2001 TJ Wrangler 

The shortbus build thread

Hey all, just picked up a new to me TJ, to replace the hole in my chest front when I sold my long armed WJ! I will be starting my build thread here, as well as keeping a list of all my plans etc! Now on to the stuff you guys like, pictures!

CURRENT PIC OF JEEP (3/14/15)

Here's a list of my plans, it's gonna be built on a budget.. I'm a full time college student working part time, and I also am the kind of person who would rather build something myself for a minimal amount, than pay thousands, even if I can afford it I want this jeep to be able to drive down the freeway at 75 mph, ride comfortably, and hit decently difficult trails.. Still working on all 3 at this point but it's only getting better!
gonna keep it mildly low, around 3.5-4 total of lift between suspension and body. not low enough or built enough to call it lcog. Here are the main points of the build that are done so far:

Stuff I've Done So Far:
>>01 TJ sport, 4.0, 32rh, hard top, AC
>>Skyjacker 2.5 lift
>>1 body lift and MML
>>Banks CAI
>>Pioneer touchscreen, and 6.5 speakers w/ 12 sub
>>8.8 swap with 4.10's
>>HP D30 with 4.10's and Detroit true trac
>>35 kevlars
>>Rampage rear tire carrier
>>Teraflex rear uppers
>>Ironmanfab lowers
>>Metalcloak Arched fenders
>>Poison Spyder hood louver
>>Barricade sliders
>>1.5 spacer up front, and new shocks
>>Thrush muffler

Little Sh*t That Needs Fixing: