A sexy green 99 TJ / Build in progress - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > A sexy green 99 TJ / Build in progress

Introducing MONSTALINERô UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineNEW ZJ Grand Cherokee Tube DoorsGibson WK HEMI 3" Catback - 5 Day Special!

Unread 03-15-2015, 12:15 AM   #1
OMNIMAN
1999 TJ Wrangler 

A sexy green 99 TJ / Build in progress

So after reading plenty of other build threads, which I have thoroughly enjoyed, I have decided to start mine.

I'm still new to the JF so moderator's please don't ban / block / sent me to Siberia if I post something in the incorrect place.

A little about my TJ:
99 sport 4.0 I6
180 k miles
Front Dana 30
Rear Dana 35 (I know b/c the rubber fill plug)
32x11.50x15 on a leveled stock suspension. 3.5" Lift from DPG and 33x12.50's coming soon.

This is right after I installed my Quadratec Stealth Led headlights (http://www.quadratec.com/products/97109_0002.htm) and my Barricade Trail Force HD front bumper (http://www.extremeterrain.com/barric...m=&XTID=J20851) which are getting pretty popular. These were some of my X-Mas presents my lovely lady got me.

Parking lot action shot

Added a 21" curves series light bar I bought from SuperbrightLEDS. Also got amber lens covers for it cause as we all know white LED light sucks in rainy / foggy weather.

Still have to make some minor adjustments

As you can tell I'm kind of a lighting nerd. Gotsta have bright lights.
I decided that I wanted a powerful set of driving / fog lights to replace the incandescent Hella fog lights I had. I reluctantly went with some Westin 09-12010A 7" LED driving lamps. 7200 lumens from each lamp. (http://westinautomotive.com/westin/v...231&vehicleId=)