PiratECU's Build Up... - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > PiratECU's Build Up...

XHD Heavy-Duty Hood Latches for JK and TJ available at OcoStainless Steel Door Hinge PinsPoly Door Hinge Bushings

Unread 01-26-2008, 08:53 PM   #1
PiratECU23
2006 TJ Wrangler 

PiratECU's Build Up...

Alright guys, after 2 years of being on the forum, and a few months shy of 2 years owning my 2006 Jeep Wrangler X I finally can show off a little!!!

Nothing too extreme, at least not yet. I have kept my Jeep completely stock since May of 2006, and it has been extremely painful to see all the nice Jeeps on here (not just Wranglers, but all the beauties on here) without getting to do anything to my own. I'm a college student so money is tight. Since I've had the Jeep all I've put on it is some Olympic reverse-a-bars and white out turn signals... so its time for change!!

Anyway, for Christmas I bought a 3" Full Traction lift from northridge, some skyjacker hydro shocks, and some Procomp 8179 wheels.

My wheels were on backorder, so I'm still waiting on them to come in. Once I have those I can purchase some tires. I am looking at getting BF Goodrich A/T or the Muds, or I might go with Procomp Mud Terrains since they are cheaper. Just depends on what deal I can get for the BF Goodrich.

PiratECU23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-26-2008, 09:01 PM   #2
PiratECU23
2006 TJ Wrangler 

These are some before pictures... and to show the VERY minor changes I've made so far...

And for just a little school pride!!! ARRRGGHH

I'll be putting the lift and getting everything together in the next few weeks. I got to get a weekend where I can go home and get all this stuff put on!! Oh, and in case anyone was wondering I'm going with a 33x12.5 tire...