Oscar the TJ gets a CUMMINS - Page 11 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > Oscar the TJ gets a CUMMINS

ROCKRIDGE4WD Introduces a NEW Jeep Wrangler JK *led* tail Ruffstuff XJ Unirail Channel Reinforcement....Rugged Ridge Modular XHD Snorkel Now for both 3.8L and 3.6

Unread 08-22-2012, 06:14 PM   #151
10-3-TJ

1998 TJ Wrangler 

Then i moved onto the pressurized oil from the block to the turbo. I bought stainlesssteel reinforced line with an fittings. This was neat caused i have never used these before. For anyone looking to use them they are very easy to assemble.

forumrunner_20120822_191300.jpg

As you can see i also utilized a T fitting to use my stock oil pressure sending unit. There was another bung in the motor to use but it was being blocked by the motor mounts.

"Look no further than yourself, for all of the good and all of the evil that exist in this world, resides in the heart of man and his propensity to use it".
10-3-TJ is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 08-22-2012, 06:21 PM   #152
10-3-TJ

1998 TJ Wrangler 

forumrunner_20120822_192025.jpg

forumrunner_20120822_192038.jpg

The tape was used so i could cut the line with out it fraying.

"Look no further than yourself, for all of the good and all of the evil that exist in this world, resides in the heart of man and his propensity to use it".
Unread 08-22-2012, 06:26 PM   #153
10-3-TJ

1998 TJ Wrangler 

Then i moved on to the down pipe . When i made the down pipe i thought i may have to be adjusted when the engine was installed and i was right. It was hitting the firewall and the ac parts. So i cut the pipe at a 20 degree angle and re welded it. It fit great.

forumrunner_20120822_192535.jpg

forumrunner_20120822_192547.jpg