'No Solution' Build Thread - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > 'No Solution' Build Thread

Ruffstuff Axle Simple Swap Kit!ROCK BOTTOM prices on LIFT KITS at Rockridge4wd!! WANT TO Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed Line

Unread 08-22-2009, 07:27 PM   #1
pmccoy9876
1997 TJ Wrangler 

'No Solution' Build Thread

First, let me explain the title. I'm an engineering student right now, so I've got a bit of a dork side to me, hence the name of the project. I personally think it's pretty clever, as it ties together the whole math thing that I do 9 months a year with the fact that a Jeep project is never truly done, just done for the time being. That, and there's no solution to the Jeep addiction. Anyways, I figured that would be a good name for my rig so there you go.

The Jeep: My Jeep is a '97 TJ Sport, it just turned 150,000 miles yesterday on the trip to college in Florida from Ohio. I got it in 2006 the summer after I graduated high school, and knew nothing about working on cars, trucks or Jeeps.

Me in the Jeep the day I brought it home, way back in '06:

As I owned it, I began to do little maintenance here and there, fixing small items such as a door lock or changing the oil (which I had never previously done.) At the same time, I watched shows like Xtreme 4x4 and hung out with my uncle and cousin who are huge Chevelle guys, so I got to learn about things like motor swaps and how the engines work in great detail by watching them and helping a little. In time, I gained to confidence to start doing my own major repairs on the Jeep, which is about the time that I joined Jeepforum.

I also began to wheel more at that point. Found some cool stuff to do, like crawl on this car: