Nate's 2002 TJ, simple but effective.... - Page 188 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > Nate's 2002 TJ, simple but effective....

Rockridge 4WD IS Taking Zone Offroad Suspension Lift Kits Rough Country Jeep Suspension Deals at Rockridge 4WD!NEW JK WRANGLER GRAB BARS NOW at ROCKRIDGE4WD

Unread 10-23-2013, 08:12 AM   #2806
Rubicon0311
Trust me, I'm a pilot

2005 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by gst95dsm View Post
Well the Dusy is a pretty magical place. I'm used to wheeling in this area but this trail stands on it's own in regards to beauty. It wasn't the adrenaline filled day I thought I was hoping for, but it ended up being a day full of awesome scenery and endurance. We did 21 off road miles today. Most of them loose rocks and boulders. Our goal was to make it to Thompson hill (10 mile point) and we did. Thomson hill was the highlight of the wheeling. I don't know of another hill that long with that many loose boulders, rocks, trees and a decent angle. I shot a pretty cool video of it start to finish...... It's around 10min from bottom to top...... that's a LONG hill! Overall great day..... I'm VERY exhausted. Left at 5am, home at 830pm. Haha.... Oh yeah the Jeep did very well today. Seemed a little "creaky" than last trip. I think that means I need to do some maintenance / lubrication stuff.

Here's a few pics.... video is uploading. About 75% of my photos didn't come out because of shadows from the trees.... darn it.

I had no idea I got my friend in this photo but I think it's a cool.

I'm moving to Cali.....can I live in your basement?

Rubicon0311 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-23-2013, 08:49 AM   #2807
gst95dsm
Chop, Wheel and Rebuild..

2002 TJ Wrangler