My TJ-The Evolution of a Lady - JeepForum.com

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 1950 Old 03-17-2011, 09:51 PM Thread Starter
SarahRose
2003 TJ Wrangler 

My TJ-The Evolution of a Lady

So, hello build thread. I am a college student on a college student budget, so Lady is a slow process, but exciting! I'd love any feedback or criticism or opinions...I'm still learning! Oh well...here goes!!!

The way I see it, a Jeep is like sex-when it's good it's terrific, and when it's bad it's still pretty good!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 1950 Old 03-17-2011, 09:55 PM Thread Starter
SarahRose
2003 TJ Wrangler 

Painting My Custom Front Cage

The factory A-B sport bars are a notorious weak point in Jeeps, so I got the factory sport bars removed from The Lady about a year ago, opting instead to get a custom cage fabbed in it's place. I've got to say, I've NEVER looked back. I went to AA Fab in Pioneer, CA. The guy did an INCREDIBLE job. $900 and it was in and out in three days. The welds are gorgeous and I've been SO happy. I wish I remembered his name!! Anyway, I've been putting off painting it for ages, but last weekend I finally took it on. Here we go!

The way I see it, a Jeep is like sex-when it's good it's terrific, and when it's bad it's still pretty good!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 1950 Old 03-17-2011, 10:18 PM Thread Starter
SarahRose
2003 TJ Wrangler 

First: I took off the windshield wipers, in order to drop the windshield.

For me, because I don't have the factory sport bars connecting the A and B pillar anymore, there were only two windshield bolts to be removed. If the sport bars were still there, there would've be more.