My Jeep - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > My Jeep

XJ Rail Sale!The Ruffstuff NOT Universal 4 Link Kit!Vanco Big Brake Kit Promotion!

Unread 03-01-2009, 02:53 PM   #1
Martinsc
1998 TJ Wrangler 

Martinsc's Jeep Build

I just got my jeep about a week ago. It is a 1998 Sahara edition. I plan on getting a 3-4 inch lift 33 inch tires and a bunch of other stuff once I have enough money. Just looking for some advice or input since I am new to Jeeps.

Here are some pictures.

Last edited by Martinsc; 05-29-2010 at 11:21 AM..
Martinsc is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-01-2009, 02:55 PM   #2
WheelinWV
2010 JK Wrangler 

Nice Jeep. Click free is conditional upon having, I believe, 50 posts.

2010 JK Mango Tango 2dr
WheelinWV is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-01-2009, 04:49 PM   #3
fr0st_m0nkey
2006 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by Martinsc View Post

click free
Unread 03-02-2009, 01:10 PM   #4
tufrthnails
2002 TJ Wrangler 

Looks good man which lift are you planning on going with?
tufrthnails is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 03-02-2009, 02:00 PM   #5
Martinsc
1998 TJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by tufrthnails View Post
Looks good man which lift are you planning on going with?
Not sure yet I need to save up some money. I would rather get a high quality lift rather than a cheap one that will just give me problems. Do you have any suggestions?
Unread 03-02-2009, 07:07 PM   #6
tufrthnails
2002 TJ Wrangler 

If I had to do it again I would probably went with Rusty's 5.5" LA. I ended up spending at least that much.
Unread 03-02-2009, 07:31 PM   #7
bgoman
2002 TJ Wrangler