MY digital camo flatfendered TJ - Page 3 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > MY digital camo flatfendered TJ

Jeep Liberty Wheel Bearing & Hub - FrontSAVE BIG: Christmas in July Sale!Jeep Liberty Window Regulator

Unread 10-12-2008, 01:17 PM   #31
tatooweeny
2001 TJ Wrangler 

Nice rig! Yeah, I wish I could've made my own fenders. I'm a very amaturish welder, so they would've sucked!

Contrary to other's opinions though, I'm a firm believer of the bolt-on stuff. Most companies do extensive research and several designs before the final product hits shelves, so buying those is really the smart thing to do for people like me!

Speaking of bolt-on stuff, those M37 style rear fenders of yours are EXACTLY what I planned for my Jeep! Would you make me a bolt-on set, please?!! LOL -jake

tatooweeny is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-12-2008, 08:18 PM   #32
Fflintstone
1998 TJ Wrangler 

I could not agree with you more!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yesfan70 View Post
Don't take this personally, but I think I would ditch the chrome on the bezels and on the grill. That would give it a more authentic look, imo.

Besides those two things, very impressive work. Looks like a real military issued Jeep.
thanks!!!! I could not agree with you more! my master plan involves grafting a 9 slot willys mb grill into the wrangler opening. I did not have the time or mor importantly the money to buy a repo mb grill. I did this make over on the cheap and due to finding a sreaming deal on milspec paint, I was able to come in well under budget. Also, at my age i have learned not to do things twice, I figured why paint it now if I am going to tear it apart this winter or next.