My College TJ Build - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > My College TJ Build

Bilstein Shock Upgrade Kits, Jeep JK TJ XJ Wranglers and CJK Vent Covers - NalinMFGRCV Axles at CCOR

Unread 12-13-2009, 01:56 AM   #1
Hobojo
2002 TJ Wrangler 

My College TJ Build

Hi there!
I figured I should start this while I'm relatively new, and can get plenty of help and advice as I go, so I can avoid poor decisions

I'm a sophomore in college at Boise State University, and my build reflects upon my income.

I purchased my Yellow 2002 Jeep Wrangler Sport about 2 and a half months ago. Had to drive 4 hours there and back to check it out, and again to buy it.

Heres the picture from the original craigslist ad.

20k miles
5 speed
Dana 30/44
3.73 Gears
4" Superlift
33" Tires
15x10 Cragar D windows
Warn Rock Sliders
K&N Filter
Mopar add-a-trunk
Fire extinguisher

I have a whole list of plans for what I want to do...but don't really know where my priorities should lie.

For sure Want: New wheels and tires, rear bumper w/ tire carrier

Thinking about: Aussie locker up front, KC lights, Regearing to 4.56, scrapping the superlift and getting a nicer lift kit (soooo much money!), CB radio

Near future to do list: take off the ridiculous nerf bars, but PO welded em on, so I need a grinder to take care of that job, Get new shocks

Last edited by Hobojo; 02-01-2010 at 05:10 PM..
Hobojo is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-13-2009, 02:00 AM   #2
Hobojo
2002 TJ Wrangler 

A few more pics

My first time out with it:

A later trip:

My first run with an organized club:

Unread 12-13-2009, 02:03 AM   #3
Hobojo
2002 TJ Wrangler