My Brute Build in Dubai - Page 10 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > My Brute Build in Dubai

FS: Wrangler RGB Multicolor Fog Light LEDs: Awesome EffectJKS Now Available at www.baseline4x4.com, Trackbars, SkidsFS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye Kit

Unread 09-14-2013, 03:36 AM   #136
Oman Jeep
Web Wheeler

Quote:
Originally Posted by xrunndonex View Post
you just have to know where to look I bet
I've been here a lonnnnnng time. I work in the car industry. I don't know of anyone that can build a high quality custom driveshaft here. Maybe some places that might repair stuff on 18 wheelers but nothing for recreational 4x4s.

Ordering from Tom Woods - very helpful - easy and knowledgeable.

Finding somewhere locally that MIGHT be able to do a half-way okay job at it would take more time than ordering online and waiting for Fedex, and would mean days of going from shop to shop in the heat.

I'm far too busy for that. Like I said - it's not easy money and there's not much free time!

Oman Jeep is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-14-2013, 03:47 AM   #137
chmo
Web Wheeler
2006 TJ Wrangler 

have been looking for a turning shop with driveshaft balancing competency here for quite a while ... with no luck.

Some shops specialized on really high horsepower race cars for the Yas track still simply cut and weld driveshafts without balancing

It gets even better for the jeepers:
A worn u-joint is a reason to replace the whole stock driveshaft at the dealership ... u-joints are not considered as replaceable consumables

(lucky who has a own garage with AC ... tree shade work on the road side here is due to the lack of shade not really cool)

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
chmo is offline   Reply With Quote