My 65th Anniversary Edition Jeep Build - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > My 65th Anniversary Edition Jeep Build

Rampage Bowless Soft Top Oconee offroadAlloy USA Still AvailableAdvance Adapters SYE Kits

Unread 02-19-2009, 01:20 PM   #1
jrb470
2006 TJ Wrangler 

My 65th Anniversary Edition Jeep Build

It's a bit early in the process... but Im bored so I'm starting my build thread.

I bought my Jeep NEW back in Mid 2006. I LOVE Jeep Green and it came with a D44, I6, etc...so I was happy. Here is a pick when he was brand new:

It is still stock, due to many factors...money of course. But I have finally made my decisions and began ordering everything I need for my lift. As a NEWB, I spent countless hours on this forum asking questions and researching. I want to thank EVERYONE here for contributing to the best forum on the interent. This Jeep family here has been so gracious in offering info...even on the stupidest of questions.

Initially, I was planning on a 2.25" BB and a 1.25" BL/MML combo. I bought everything I needed, but for SOME reason...I never installed them. I dont know why but I am grateful anyway. Now, I am selling the 2.25" BB and putting that money towards other things.

My final decision was to purchase the Rough Country 3.25" Lift kit and still go forth with my 1.25" BL/MML combo. This should give me 4.5" of total lift and give me the look I want to run 33's. I'm also going to be selling the 15x8 stock Alcoa's and running Black Steelies (DRing Style) instead.

Anyway, enough babble for now... this weekend I will begin with the BL install and will take pics and post results. Here are a few more current, stock picks:

Jeep Green

Rough Country 3.25" Suspension Lift
JKS 1.25" Body Lift & 1" Budget Motor Mount Lift