Money Pit...AKA - Black Jack (XJ Build) - Page 3 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > Money Pit...AKA - Black Jack (XJ Build)

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineRubicon Express Suspensions from CCOR 706-207-4140Smittybilt Hard Tops @ Oconee Off-Road! 706-534-9955

Unread 08-02-2010, 07:20 PM   #31
tjsrock
1999 TJ Wrangler 

good looking xj man. What do you thank of the rack? I was thanking about geting that same one. and by the way its real hard to make sure that all hot spots are gone in a fire even with all the tool like a T.I. I'm a Firefighter myself I know. I feel sorry about your house. Firefighters bust tail on a fire scean and do the best job possible to protect life and property. So I hope you didn't mean to sound negative toward them.

Unread 08-02-2010, 07:45 PM   #32
Eggdashure
1999 XJ Cherokee 

I hate to say it, but I was being somewhat negative towards MY fire department. Not that they didn't do their job with the fire, but that they could have educated me that it is possible for re-ignition. We had family close by that could have kept an eye on the house for us. It wasn't until the next morning that the FD said "Re-ignition happens a lot." That's where my negativity comes into play, nothing against what firefighters do. Trust me, I have the utmost respect for anyone who's daily job requires them to run into danger instead of away from it. Again, no hostilities towards you or any other firefighters...just towards my department for not giving me all the details when it was pertinent.

As far as the rack goes it's very solid! Held together in the middle by four screws...if I had a welder I would have welded the joint, but for my purposes it will work great.

Colorado Jeep Trails