Mark I Build - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > Mark I Build

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineGrizzly Lockers available at Rockridge4wd.comThe ULTIMATE "Selectable" Locker System! Brough

Unread 10-02-2014, 03:35 PM   #1
IronMan5280
2009 WK 

Mark I Build

I am relatively new to the Jeep scene but am not shy when it comes to getting my hands dirty, I will dive right in!

A little background first... since I got my license, I have driven 3 different vehicles before my beloved Jeep...

1) Grey 1997 Dodge Ram 3500 Van with custom rust (pics to follow) - aka The Candy Van... used in high school
2) Purple (yes, PT Cruiser freakin' purple) 1999 Dodge Grand Caravan (pics to follow) - aka The Grape... used in college
3) Silver 2005 Chrysler Town & Country

No, I don't have a thing for vans... my parents do. The price was right, all of them were free!!

Needless to say, after 267,000mi on the Chrysler (impressive right??) and it throwing a hissy fit, it was time for me to have my own car! Due to my work and being a volunteer firefighter, I needed to be able to be mobile rain or shine, snow or hurricane. Plus this is my DD, so it needed to be decent on fuel.

I finally found this baby with 86k on it at just the right price 14 months ago. This is the day saw her and bought her:

It had everything I wanted in my first car and it was MY FIRST CAR! But it's not a car, it's a JEEP!