Jeep Enthusiast Forums banner

Holm-z's TJ build... work in progress

44K views 298 replies 12 participants last post by  Holm-z 
#1 ·
This is my first attempt at a Build thread so bear with me... :rolleyes: I figured I probably should start one more or less for myself so I can remember all the things I have done, should have done, should NOT have done :brickwall: and what not. So here it goes, and in no particular order as Im just gonna update as I remember. :cool:

So Ive owned my 98 TJ since 2003, but only recently (last few years) started to build it up slowly as time and funds allow.

Ive wheeled it quite hard over the years and am extremely impressed with how well it has done. Of course I have been stuck numerous times but ive also been on trails where CJ's with 6"+ of lift and 35's had trouble and I still made it. :cheers:

This was my DD since spring of 2003 - fall 2008 so nothing too drastic of changes occurred in that time frame. Ill update with pics as I find them, although most of the work was done before I ever thought about taking pics to make a build thread. So bear with me and enjoy! :cheers2:

#134 ·
Bought 6 cans of rustoleum to spray on my tub before I start monstaliner. Still haven't prepped the tub or anything yet, I'm working 12 days in a row so probably won't get to it until next week sometime.

#135 ·
Just finished your thread , I am so glad I live in the south and we dont have the rust to fight like you guys do . It was funny to see Rutland mentioned as I stayed there for a few months when I was working in South Royalton . Anyways , keep up the good work the switches turned out awesome .

#136 ·
G Beasley said:
Just finished your thread , I am so glad I live in the south and we dont have the rust to fight like you guys do . It was funny to see Rutland mentioned as I stayed there for a few months when I was working in South Royalton . Anyways , keep up the good work the switches turned out awesome .