first timer yj build - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > first timer yj build

JEEP Gear Change Packages From ROCKRIDGE 4WD. We Are DIFFAlloy usa heavy duty ball joint kitsROCKRIDGE4WD Introduces a NEW Jeep Wrangler JK *led* tail

Unread 05-26-2012, 08:34 PM   #1
sxi4evr
1995 YJ Wrangler 

first timer yj build

Well this is my first time taking on any sort of build on a vehicle. I've worked on my trucks plenty but I've never actually BUILT one to really be mine. so that's what my goal is here! also for it to be a trail ready DD

My jeep (as of about 4 days ago) is a 95 4 cyl 5 speed. it already has a 4 inch rough country lift from the PO which is brand new. so check that off the list! the jeep is SOLID as in no rust which is beyond nice. (im from Michigan originally) it has 180k miles but seems to be mechanically sound throughout the drivetrain.

My plans:
Disclaimer...This build definitely won't be as extreme as others I've seen here but i'll try to make it as exciting as possible haha

-get it in good running and driving shape how it sits now
-fix all of the PO's "fixes"
-drive it, wheel it, enjoy it!
-rebuild that tired 4 banger! and while I'm at it probably a new clutch
-clean up the inside by removing as much bedliner as possible and giving it a fresh coat
-fresh paint. (im going to try and match it to the 2012 "gecko green"
-drive it, wheel it, enjoy it!

for now that's about it! please give me your thoughts, opinions, suggestions, ideas, constructive criticism, everything!

here's a pic right when i got home with it next to my dodge

p5230052.jpg  
sxi4evr is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 05-26-2012, 08:52 PM   #2
sxi4evr
1995 YJ Wrangler