First Build - 96 XJ "Green Gargoyle" - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > First Build - 96 XJ "Green Gargoyle"

Introducing MONSTALINERô UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineCHASSIS SAVERô Labor Day 2 for 1 Sale!!!JKS Flex Connect in Actions!

Unread 04-13-2014, 06:03 PM   #1
foreveryoung001
1996 XJ Cherokee 

My Rusted out 96 XJ - Coming back from the dead!

I don't know how interesting my build is going to be, since I'm sort of making this up as I go along, but figured I'd share it on here, in case it can help anyone else.

I'm making a video blog about the whole thing. I'm really an airbrush artist, so my real goal is to finish fixing it up and then some airbrushing on it... my wife calls it my Green Zombie Jeep, but I'm thinking I'm going to go with Gargoyles instead. We'll see what happens when I get around to designing it.

First though.... need to fix it all up. Its my DD right now, so progress might not be real fast, since I can only undertake project on the weekend that I know I can get done before Monday... and of course, funding my project is always leads to arguments with my wife... but I'll keep sneaking things in. LOL.

So, here are the first few videos I've made. Like I said... nothing amazing.... YET!!!!

foreveryoung001 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 04-19-2014, 06:33 PM   #2
foreveryoung001
1996 XJ Cherokee 

The project... Got pulled over for not having a rear bumper. The cop let me go with a warning, but said he's seen me every day and finally decided to pull me over, and said if he saw me Monday, without a bumper, he'd write me a ticket.