Custom 4.7 Stroker "The Silver Bullet" - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > Custom 4.7 Stroker "The Silver Bullet"

Bds fox ipf 2.0 racing series shocks now available at rockThe Original 3/8" Ruffstuff Diff Cover!Ruffstuff Axle Simple Swap Kit!

Unread 05-03-2015, 07:53 PM   #1
EngineBuilder
2001 TJ Wrangler 

Hey guys, figured I would get on here and post my build and pics of my build. Not sure if there are many posts out there of an engine builder posting pictures of the machining processes and problems and issues with doing a custom motor like I have been preparing to do, but I am excited to share and get feedback from others.

First off, I am an engine builder that works at a race engine shop and of course we mainly build race motors from street and strip to circle track and road race. Well I have had this TJ since 2006 and I love it but would obviously love to have more power. Maybe one day I will do a LS swap but for now I have my heart set on figuring out how to unleash maximum power from the inline 6. So here is where I am starting....

I have started with a stock 4.2l crank that has been nitrited and offset ground to the cranks maximum which was 3.957 after relaxing the crank and straightening it.