Crabtree's ZJ Build - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > Crabtree's ZJ Build

FS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitFS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great valueOfficial Chassis Saver Rust Preventive Truck & Auto Un

Unread 10-22-2013, 11:51 PM   #1
JohnCrabtree
1994 ZJ 

Crabtree's ZJ Build

I guess I'll finally make a build thread.

Little bit about me:
I am 18 and I graduated high school last year. I took ROP Auto Shop in high school and I absolutely loved having a wrench in my hand, taking things apart and putting them back together. I decided to make a career out of it and I am now attending Universal Technical Institute, Sacramento CA in their Diesel and Industrial Mechanics program. I had a job but they decided that they couldn't afford to pay me anymore so money is a bit tight right now. I'm going to finish writing a letter of recommendation that my High School Auto Shop teacher said that he would sign for me and hopefully that will help me get a job in the industry.

Little bit about the ZJ:
I was incredibly blessed to have my father decide to purchase my first car for me, my 1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 5.2L V8. We got her with 187,XXX Miles on her for $1,500. Very clean CarFax report. CarFax recommends that she is worth about $800 MORE than retail value.

Things that I've already done to my ZJ:
-Valve Cover Gaskets
-New PCM
-New Coolant Reservoir
-VIC Removal, need to fix it and put it back in or get a cubby
-PlastiDip'd some stuff (Grille and those little things on the C pillars towards the top of the jeep)

What I want to do (eventually):