94 YJ re-build - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > 94 YJ re-build

FS: 2007-2013 Jeep Wrangler "HALO" Angel Eye KitFS: Wranger BRIGHT License Plate LED! Just $3! Great valueSave 5% Off Of All Orders In August - Promo Code

Unread 04-28-2015, 09:08 PM   #1
sqrsrok
1994 YJ Wrangler 

94 YJ re-build

I'm new to jeep forum, but I have been into jeeping and off-roading for awhile. I bought my 1994 YJ about 8 months ago and I have been building it up since. I have referred to jeep forum frequently and have received some good info. Some questions were not answered which is my point for documenting my build here. Maybe someone else will benefit from my headaches.

In short, I purchased the Jeep because it had dana 44's (Front and rear) with ARB's. It had 37's and the SOA was already done. I thought the foundation was solid. I was wrong (As you will see).

Also, just to clarify: I'm by no means a mechanic, but I do try to do things correctly. Please let me know if you see something that you think may be improved upon.

I would also like to add that I have done most of the work already, so although it looks like it has been done very quickly, it hasn't. It has been a slow work in progress. I know that some of the pictures are sparse and I apologize. I thought I did a good job taking pictures until I started putting this together. Just let me know if there are any questions.

Here it is the day I brought it home:

Last edited by sqrsrok; 04-28-2015 at 09:29 PM.. Reason: add info
sqrsrok is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Unread 04-28-2015, 09:14 PM   #2
sqrsrok
1994 YJ Wrangler