92 yj build - Page 13 - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > 92 yj build

The Original 3/8" Ruffstuff Diff Cover!The Ruffstuff NOT Universal 4 Link Kit!Flush Mount LED Bumper Lights, CREE

Unread 12-22-2008, 07:36 PM   #181
shawn900
1994 YJ Wrangler 

Thanks for the PM Bigsquat. Great build and a nice YJ. I'm new to this but want to tackle building a front bumper from the stock bumper like you did. Could you post up some more pics of your front bumper build process. Thanks

shawn900 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-22-2008, 08:04 PM   #182
bigsquat
Web Wheeler

1992 YJ Wrangler 

all the ones i have are in post 102 thru 104. did you see all those?
red 92 yj,4.0,dana 44 rear,xj driveshaft,rubi 4-1 tc,35"tires,smitty built winch,oba, 6" flares,hand throttle,aussie's front and back,posi-lock,6" lift.anti-wrap, hombrew bumpers, rack and sliders,cb,rear shock truss <>< ,MY BUILD: http://www.jeepforum.com/forum/showt...hp?t=613943see
Two fish swim into a concrete wall. One turns to the other and says 'Dam!'
bigsquat is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 12-23-2008, 02:02 PM   #183
shawn900
1994 YJ Wrangler 

Saw those pics. What size angle brackets did you use for the clevis mounts and where can I pick those up? For the push bar how long of a piece of round stock did you use. If you wouldn't mind I would sure like to know the measurements you went with for the bumper. It looks great and I'm going to give it a go. What slots and process did you use to bend the pipe to get the pushbar to come out that way. Thanks
Unread 12-23-2008, 06:38 PM   #184
bigsquat
Web Wheeler

1992 YJ Wrangler 

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawn900 View Post