87 Laredo with Renix 4.0, Ford 8.8 and fresh paint - JeepForum.com
Search  
User: Pass: Remember?
Advertise Here
Jeep Home Jeep Forum Jeep Classifieds Jeep Registry JeepSpace Jeep Reviews Jeep Gallery Jeep Clubs Jeep Groups Jeep Videos Jeep Events Jeep Articles
Go Back JeepForum.com > General Jeep Forums > Jeep Builds > 87 Laredo with Renix 4.0, Ford 8.8 and fresh paint

Introducing MONSTALINER™ UV Permanent DIY Roll On Bed LineGrizzly Lockers available at Rockridge4wd.comThe ULTIMATE "Selectable" Locker System! Brough

Unread 02-15-2014, 09:34 AM   #1
brianandcara
1987 YJ Wrangler 

87 Laredo with Renix 4.0, Ford 8.8 and fresh paint

First off a quick introduction. I've been a mechanic for the last 12 years specializing in agricultural equipment and spent last 3 years working in a shop where I was able to get into custom fabrication work. I am married with a 2 year old son and daughter on the way. Recently I left the mechanic world to join my wife working from home as Real Estate Agents and now have the time to work on my projects.

So back in September 2013 I bought an 87 Laredo with no motor, previous owner had intentions of doing a v8 swap. The body and interior were in really good shape for the age of the wrangler.